Shaping Color

In searching for the palette I’d use for some of my transitional images Peter Doig’s work was suggested to me by a few colleagues. Taking a closer look at his work I found a few of his paintings containing this strange bluey-green hue. The color itself is between alien and familiar, and between bright and muted. It was a perfect starting point for mixing my palette.

3 Comments on “Shaping Color”

  1. […] That blue-green color I was staring to explore on my canvases after coming across some of Peter Doig’s work (not the same ones now in Cardiff Museum) held my attention longer than most artworks can. I […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

